U7’s

Rugby > Minis > U7s

Worthing RFC Minis

Sharks Logo

U7’s (2022-23)

WELCOME

Welcome to the U7’s team at Worthing RFC, also known as The Worthing Sharks!  The U7’s is for children in Year 2 at school (ages 6-7).

Whether your child has never played rugby before or has been in a toddler rugby play program such as Rugbytots since they were 2 years old, we welcome you to come along and give it a try.  We play outside nearly every Sunday morning from September to Apr and all you have to do is turn up!  Your first four sessions are free, so you can ensure your child enjoys rugby with us before becoming a member of the club.

Our primary focus is on the children having fun whilst being active enjoying the fresh air!  This age group plays tag rugby, with training weekly and friendly festivals throughout the season where multiple clubs come together to play each other.  We also incorporate England Rugby’s core values of Teamwork, Respect, Enjoyment, Discipline and Sportsmanship through the sessions.


COACHING TEAM & CONTACTS

Role Name (click for email)
U7’s Manager Hannah Knox
U7’s Head Coach Adam O’Reilly
  • We use a WhatsApp group for general communications and a Spond group to manage training sessions, events, attendance and polls.
  • When you first join a training session, please find the team manager who will give you a consent form to fill in and they will then add you to the WhatsApp and Spond groups.

TRAINING TIMES

  • Season 2021-2022 ran Sun 5th Sep 2021 – Sun 24th Apr 2022 inclusive
  • Season 2022-2023 will run Sun 4th Sep 2022 – Sun 30th Apr 2023 inclusive
  • U7s train every Sunday morning 09:00 – 10:15 unless otherwise notified
  • The U7s train on Pitch 3 B:
    Worthing Pitch Plan
  • Club-wide training information is available here

DATES

Last Updated: 17th May 2022
N.B: Only events involving the U7’s are displayed below; events not involving the U7’s are not displayed; see the Minis page for the entire Minis schedule
Items highlighted amber are Tentative (20% agreed) or To Be Confirmed (80% agreed)
Day
Date
Event Location
Sun 04 Sep 2022 Registration Day – First Training of the Season Worthing
Sun 11 Sep 2022 Training Worthing
Sun 18 Sep 2022 Training Worthing
Sun 25 Sep 2022 Joint Training with Chichester and Hove U7’s/U8’s/U9’s/U10’s/U11’s (TBC) TBC
Sun 02 Oct 2022 Open Festival U7’s/U8’s/U9’s/U10’s/U11’s Chichester
Open Festival U7’s/U8’s/U9’s/U10’s/U11’s Hastings & Bexhill
Sun 09 Oct 2022 Open Festival U7’s/U8’s/U9’s/U10’s/U11’s Midhurst
Sun 16 Oct 2022 Open Festival U7’s/U8’s/U9’s Eastbourne
Sun 23 Oct 2022 Joint Training with Lewes U7’s/U8’s/U9’s/U10’s/U11’s (TBC) U7’s/U8’s/U9’s at Worthing, U10’s/U11’s at Lewes
Sun 30 Oct 2022 Open Festival U7’s/U8’s Brighton
British Summer Time ends! British Summer Time ends!
Sun 06 Nov 2022 Joint Training with Bognor U7’s/U8’s/U9’s/U10’s/U11’s U7’s/U8’s/U9’s at Worthing, U10’s/U11’s at Bognor
Sun 13 Nov 2022 Joint Training with Pulborough U7’s/U8’s/U9’s/U11’s (Tentative) TBC
Sun 20 Nov 2022 Training Worthing
Sun 27 Nov 2022 Training Worthing
Sun 04 Dec 2022 Training Worthing
Sun 11 Dec 2022 Joint Training with Midhurst U7’s/U8’s/U9’s/U10’s/U11’s U7’s/U8’s/U9’s at Worthing, U10’s/U11’s at Midhurst
Sun 18 Dec 2022 Training Worthing
Sun 25 Dec 2022 No Training – Merry Christmas! No Training – Merry Christmas!
Sun 01 Jan 2023 No Training – Happy New Year! No Training – Happy New Year!
Sun 08 Jan 2023 Joint Training with Shoreham U7’s/U8’s/U9’s/U10’s/U11’s TBC
Sun 15 Jan 2023 Joint Training with Chichester and Hove U7’s/U8’s/U9’s/U10’s/U11’s (TBC) TBC
Sun 22 Jan 2023 Training Worthing
Sun 29 Jan 2023 Joint Training with Lewes U7’s/U8’s/U9’s/U10’s/U11’s (TBC) TBC
Sun 05 Feb 2023 Joint Training with Bognor U7’s/U8’s/U9’s/U10’s/U11’s U7’s/U8’s/U9’s at Bognor, U10’s/U11’s at Worthing
Sun 12 Feb 2023 Training Worthing
Sun 19 Feb 2023 Joint Training with Pulborough U7’s/U8’s/U9’s/U10’s/U11’s (Tentative) TBC
Sun 26 Feb 2023 Joint Training with Midhurst U7’s/U8’s/U9’s/U10’s/U11’s U7’s/U8’s/U9’s at Midhurst, U10’s/U11’s at Worthing
Sun 05 Mar 2023 Mixed Ability Festival U7’s/U8’s/U9’s Hove
Sun 12 Mar 2023 Mixed Ability Festival U7’s/U8’s Pulborough
Sun 19 Mar 2023 Development Festival U6’s/U7’s/U8’s/U9’s/U10’s/U11’s Worthing
Happy Mother’s Day! Happy Mother’s Day!
Sun 26 Mar 2023 Sussex Mini Festivals U7’s/U8’s/U9’s/U10’s/U11’s TBC
British Summer Time begins! British Summer Time begins!
Sun 02 Apr 2023 Open Festival U7’s/U8’s/U9’s/U10’s/U11’s Lewes
Sun 09 Apr 2023 No Training – Happy Easter! No Training – Happy Easter!
Sun 16 Apr 2023 Open Festival U7’s/U8’s/U9’s/U10’s/U11’s Crowborough
Sun 23 Apr 2023 Open Festival U7’s/U8’s/U9’s/U10’s/U11’s Uckfield
Experienced Festival U6’s/U7’s/U8’s/U9’s/U10’s/U11’s Worthing
Sat 29 Apr 2023 Tour U7’s/U8’s/U9’s/U10’s/U11’s (Tentative) TBC
Sun 30 Apr 2023 Tour U7’s/U8’s/U9’s/U10’s/U11’s (Tentative) TBC
TBC TBC Minis Award Evening Worthing