Minis

Rugby > Minis

Worthing Minis Section U5’s-U11’s (2022-23)

WELCOME

Welcome to the Minis section at Worthing RFC!  The Minis section includes teams from the U5’s (Reception year in school (ages 4-5)) through to the U11’s (Year 6 at school (ages 10-11)).

Whether your child has never played rugby before or has been playing for years, we welcome you to come along and give it a try.  We play nearly every Sunday morning from September to April and all you have to do is turn up!  Your first four sessions are free, so you can ensure your child enjoys rugby with us before becoming a member of the club.

Our primary focus is on the children having fun whilst being active enjoying the fresh air!  The U5’s do not play matches, just friendly sessions each week.  The U6’s are learning to play tag rugby with friendly sessions each week and there is also the opportunity to ‘play up’ with the U7s in a couple of festivals throughout the season where multiple clubs come together to play each other.   The U7’s and U8’s play tag rugby with training weekly and festivals throughout the season.  The U9’s, U10’s and U11’s play contact rugby with training weekly and festivals throughout the season.  We also incorporate England Rugby’s core values of Teamwork, Respect, Enjoyment, Discipline and Sportsmanship through all the sessions.


TEAM PAGES & MANAGERS

Minis Chairman

Ian Waycott

Worthing Lions

U5’s

TBC: Contact Tina Waycott in the meantime or if you are interested in this role!

Raptors Logo Thumbnail

U6’s

Bartley Gilbert

Sharks Logo

U7’s

Hannah Knox

Rhinos Logo

U8’s

Tina Waycott

Dragons Logo

U9’s

Nicole Treharne

Warriors Logo

U10’s

Kerry Bristow

Rogues & Rebels

U11’s

Kellie Atkins


DATES

Last Updated: 17th May 2022
N.B: All Minis events are displayed below; to see events that a specific team is involved in please see their respective team page
Items highlighted amber are Tentative (20% agreed) or To Be Confirmed (80% agreed)
Day
Date
Event Location
Sun 04 Sep 2022 Registration Day – First Training of the Season Worthing
Sun 11 Sep 2022 Training Worthing
Sun 18 Sep 2022 Training Worthing
Sun 25 Sep 2022 Joint Training with Chichester and Hove U7’s/U8’s/U9’s/U10’s/U11’s (TBC) TBC
Training U5’s/U6’s Worthing
Sun 02 Oct 2022 Open Festival U7’s/U8’s/U9’s/U10’s/U11’s Chichester
Open Festival U7’s/U8’s/U9’s/U10’s/U11’s Hastings & Bexhill
Training U5’s/U6’s Worthing
Sun 09 Oct 2022 Open Festival U7’s/U8’s/U9’s/U10’s/U11’s Midhurst
Training U5’s/U6’s Worthing
Sun 16 Oct 2022 Open Festival U7’s/U8’s/U9’s Eastbourne
Open Festival U10’s/U11’s Crawley
Training U5’s/U6’s Worthing
Sun 23 Oct 2022 Joint Training with Lewes U7’s/U8’s/U9’s/U10’s/U11’s (TBC) U7’s/U8’s/U9’s at Worthing, U10’s/U11’s at Lewes
Training U5’s/U6’s Worthing
Sun 30 Oct 2022 Joint Training with Shoreham U9’s/U10’s/U11’s TBC
Open Festival U7’s/U8’s Brighton
Training U5’s/U6’s Worthing
British Summer Time ends! British Summer Time ends!
Sun 06 Nov 2022 Open Festival U9’s Brighton
Joint Training with Bognor U7’s/U8’s/U9’s/U10’s/U11’s U7’s/U8’s/U9’s at Worthing, U10’s/U11’s at Bognor
Training U5’s/U6’s Worthing
Sun 13 Nov 2022 Open Festival U10s Brighton
Joint Training with Pulborough U7’s/U8’s/U9’s/U11’s (Tentative) TBC
Training U5’s/U6’s Worthing
Sun 20 Nov 2022 Open Festival U11s Brighton
Training U5’s/U6’s/U7’s/U8’s/U9’s/U10’s Worthing
Sun 27 Nov 2022 Training Worthing
Sun 04 Dec 2022 Mixed Ability Festival U11’s Pulborough
Training U5’s/U6’s/U7’s/U8’s/U9’s/U10’s Worthing
Sun 11 Dec 2022 Joint Training with Midhurst U7’s/U8’s/U9’s/U10’s/U11’s U7’s/U8’s/U9’s at Worthing, U10’s/U11’s at Midhurst
Training U5’s/U6’s Worthing
Sun 18 Dec 2022 Training Worthing
Sun 25 Dec 2022 No Training – Merry Christmas! No Training – Merry Christmas!
Sun 01 Jan 2023 No Training – Happy New Year! No Training – Happy New Year!
Sun 08 Jan 2023 Joint Training with Shoreham U7’s/U8’s/U9’s/U10’s/U11’s TBC
Training U5’s/U6’s Worthing
Sun 15 Jan 2023 Joint Training with Chichester and Hove U7’s/U8’s/U9’s/U10’s/U11’s (TBC) TBC
Training U5’s/U6’s Worthing
Sun 22 Jan 2023 Training Worthing
Sun 29 Jan 2023 Joint Training with Lewes U7’s/U8’s/U9’s/U10’s/U11’s (TBC) TBC
Training U5’s/U6’s Worthing
Sun 05 Feb 2023 Joint Training with Bognor U7’s/U8’s/U9’s/U10’s/U11’s U7’s/U8’s/U9’s at Bognor, U10’s/U11’s at Worthing
Training U5’s/U6’s Worthing
Sun 12 Feb 2023 Mixed Ability Festival U9’s/U10’s Pulborough
Training U5’s/U6’s/U7’s/U8’s/U11’s Worthing
Sun 19 Feb 2023 Joint Training with Pulborough U7’s/U8’s/U9’s/U10’s/U11’s (Tentative) TBC
Training U5’s/U6’s Worthing
Sun 26 Feb 2023 Joint Training with Midhurst U7’s/U8’s/U9’s/U10’s/U11’s U7’s/U8’s/U9’s at Midhurst, U10’s/U11’s at Worthing
Training U5’s/U6’s Worthing
Sun 05 Mar 2023 Mixed Ability Festival U7’s/U8’s/U9’s Hove
Training U5’s/U6’s/U10’s/U11’s Worthing
Sun 12 Mar 2023 Mixed Ability Festival U7’s/U8’s Pulborough
Mixed Ability Festival U10’s/U11’s Hove
Training U5’s/U6’s/U9’s Worthing
Sun 19 Mar 2023 Development Festival U7’s/U8’s/U9’s/U10’s/U11’s Worthing
Training U5’s/U6’s Worthing
Happy Mother’s Day! Happy Mother’s Day!
Sun 26 Mar 2023 Sussex Mini Festivals U7’s/U8’s/U9’s/U10’s/U11’s TBC
Training U5’s/U6’s Worthing
British Summer Time begins! British Summer Time begins!
Sun 02 Apr 2023 Open Festival U7’s/U8’s/U9’s/U10’s/U11’s Lewes
Training U5’s/U6’s Worthing
Sun 09 Apr 2023 No Training – Happy Easter! No Training – Happy Easter!
Sun 16 Apr 2023 Open Festival U7’s/U8’s/U9’s/U10’s/U11’s Crowborough
Training U5’s/U6’s Worthing
Sun 23 Apr 2023 Open Festival U7’s/U8’s/U9’s/U10’s/U11’s Uckfield
Experienced Festival U7’s/U8’s/U9’s/U10’s/U11’s Worthing
Training U5’s/U6’s Worthing
Sat 29 Apr 2023 Tour U7’s/U8’s/U9’s/U10’s/U11’s (Tentative) TBC
Sun 30 Apr 2023 Tour U7’s/U8’s/U9’s/U10’s/U11’s (Tentative) TBC
Training – Last Training of the Season U5’s/U6’s Worthing
TBC TBC Minis Award Evening Worthing